newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-05-10 @ 2:45 p.m.

Ambuh gets the money, a ring and the man


I have 3 questions to ask about Survivor:

1. Why were they all assuming the tiebreaker would be the rock thing instead of the "who has the most previous votes" thing, or something new altogether?

2. Do you think Rob would have proposed if he thought he was going to win the money?

3. How long do you think that engagement will last? (PS. did not like the ring at ALL)

4. Do you think that Amber just wants to scream at him "It's AmbER. My name is AmbER! There is an R at the end of my name!"

I have 5 things to say about Survivor:

1. I called Amber from day ONE, dman, I should have bet $$

2. Glad it wasn't Jenna who won

3. Rupert should have won.

4. Jenna M looked HORRIBLE

4. Vote for Rupert to win the other $1,000,000!

And on a final Survivor note, it shouldn't be long before the new one starts b/c filming for the one after that starts end of June. God I love this show. I wish they would have a "fatties" survivor. THAT I would enter. I'd never make it past day 1 on this Survivor! LOL.

Friday I stayed home and chilled. I was going to go see V/V at CM, but my tummy was hurting, so I stayed in and I baked some WW muffins and No Pudge brownies and a jello/cool whip pie.

Saturday my mommy joined me at the gym (yay) then Eddie and I spent some money at Best Buy on some electronic toys for his bowling dinner. I contemplated going to V/V and then DDD at CAP, but my tummy was still not feeling too good so I just went to a BBQ at Mike's house for about an hour or so and went home. Jenn was watching BJD and made me jealous so I had to then go and watch it. I DIE everytime they kiss at the end and she goes "wait a minute, nice boys don't kiss like that" and then Colin Firth looks down at her and says in his amazing voice "oh yes they fucking do" and lays one on her! *sigh* And yes, I rewind it and watch it again everytime. Oh! and I didn't realize till last night that Shirely Henderson, who plays Bridget's friend Jude, is the same person who plays Moaning Myrtle in the 2nd Harry Potter movie. I wanna be in a Harry Potter movie. LOL.

Sunday was mothers day and we go to my aunts house where we ate and then proceeded to pass out on the couch (good guests we are!). We woke up in time to boogie out of there and get home to watch the 3 hours of Survivor! I had contemplated going to Rachelle's but I didn't know how long I was going to be at my aunt's, and I had to bring Eddie back to Valley Stream, and I had a job interview this morning so I wanted to be able to be home and get my shit together right after the show and be able to get to bed at a somewhat decent hour, so I didn't go to Broomers.

On commercials I kept flipping over the ABC for the TV premier of the 1st Harry Potter movie b/c Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson were hosting and talking about filming the first movie. Daniel is going to be hot. Rupert is so cute and you just wanna hug him and Emma is extremely beautiful. It's so sad that they are getting too big to do more of the HP movies. Hopefully they'll keep them on anyway and work around it using the "magic of movies" for us to believe they are younger than they seem. LOL. JUNE 4th!!!!

I interviewed with Cablevision this morning for an assistant job in the IT department. I felt like it went really well, but you never know with these things. I did walk away from this one the most confident out of all the others so far. They said they will let me know by Friday. They've interviewed 10 people before me and there was 1 more person for the job today. The director said that I was def one of his top choices. I sent out my thank you emails and now I wait till Friday.

Tonight I am taking my mom to dinner for mothers day and then going and getting my pictured taken for my passport! Woo hoo!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com