newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-05-19 @ 10:53 a.m.

bUH bYE


I QUIT MY JOB TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm shaking like a leaf on a tree in a windstorm from nerves, but I'm so happy!

My HR Recruiter from Cablevision called me this morning and we set my start date at Monday, June 7th. Then he sent me an email confirming my hire (an official letter from HR will come in a few days).

I went to my boss this morning at 10:35 with my resignation letter:

**************************************************************

Dear Asshole (not really, I put his real name there�LOL);

Please accept this letter as my notice of resignation.

This wasn't an easy decision, because I am grateful for the rewarding employment I've had with Berkely Brokerage Corp. But after long hours of consideration, my decision is now final and I have accepted a position with another company.

Sincere thanks and best wishes for the future.

My last date of employment will be June 2, 2004.

**************************************************************

My last day will be a Wednesday, giving me a 4 day weekend before I start. I'll have a full day of orientation on Monday, then I'll have my first day of work on Tuesday!

So I go to my current boss with the resignation letter and this is the conversation:

Me: R�, do you have a minute?

Him: Sure

Me: (handing him my letter) This is my resignation letter. I'm giving you my two weeks notice and my last day will be June 2nd.

Him: (looking at the letter and not me) Okay. Do you know where you are going yet?

Me: Yes, Cablevision

Him: Good for you. Good luck.

Me: Thank you (and I left)

Can you feel the love????

HAPPY 30TH BIRTHDAY JENNNNNNN!!!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com