newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-06-06 @ 2:09 a.m.

Something Wicked This Way Comes


*little bit of a Harry Potter 3 spoiler*

So I just got back from seeing HP3 again. I'm still very disappointed in the missing information such as: how Lupin knew it was a map and how to use it, that it was never explained who Mooney, Padfoot, Wormtail and Prongs were, that Harry's Patronus is his "dad" and that Peter and Sirius switched as "secret keeper". Those are all very important pieces of information for the septology that are just ignored. It could have all been taken care of by adding like 10 min onto the movie and including that all in a convo between Lupin and Harry at the end when they say goodbye.

We are made to watch some stupid pointless things instead, like the shrunken head on the bus and at the Leaky Cauldron or watching Lupin pack.

AND so annoying�Harry�s scar kept moving! Why? I thought I saw that happen the first time and thought I was wrong�but when I noticed again tonight�it was on the right side of his forehead, the left side and once it was even dead center. WTF?

Don't get me wrong, I'm still gonna buy the DVD and I'm still EXTREMELY grateful and happy they even made the movie and I can�t wait till the 4th movie and the 5th and 6th and the 7th.

I just hope the next director does a better job at keeping the story intact. I appreciate the artistic value this guy put in it � but HP fans want story, not fancy artistic work.

Loved the singing of Macbeth

Go Buckbeak.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com