newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-06-27 @ 11:48 p.m.

One night in Bang-cock


3 weeks done at Cablevision. Woo hoo. I was fine until Friday when I got 3 things thrown at me that I had NO clue where to start � one of them carries over to Monday so I�m a little nervous about that, but, my boss said he�d rather I try and do it wrong than not do it at all. So good luck to me.

Friday night was Eddie�s bowling dinner. He and his VP did a great job planning and pulling off the dinner. AND he even got up on the mic and made all the announcements. He sounded like a pro! Go Eddie. AND I met 2 girls who work at Cablevision. One started the week before me and was at my orientation and one started about a week or two before her. They seemed nice. Hopefully I�ll see them at work.

Saturday I had to be at reh at 11am. I woke up at 10:55. Ooops. I was there by 11:30 and missed NOTHING, so I�m okay. Actually, all I missed was that I was put into a cross during Minnie�s cherries and feathers monologue. It took Bob 5 minutes to review it with me when I got there. Thank goodness I was late. LOL. Reh went till about 3pm then I went home, ate, napped (yay for naps) and headed off to see and hear Ali ROCK the house in Chess. OMG! She was so good. I was in tears during �Nobody�s Side� � she was so good. I really enjoyed the show overall. I thought just about everyone on stage did a fabulous job � there isn�t much for the ensemble to do at all. The band rocked. Only thing I really didn�t like about the show itself, not the production, is that there are WAY too many songs of just one person on stage singing a song alone. It got a little boring about the 750 millionth one. OH! And I got to see with one Mr. Mark Cahill for the 2nd act�who is looking HOT. I chilled at Bogies for a while with some peeps I know (and didn�t know) from the cast. It was nice to hang with Mel and Joe. I haven�t seen them in a while. It was my night at the bar last night � Tony kissed me up and down my next and chest, Karl felt my boob, Andrea felt my boob, some girl I just met Rachel felt my boob, Mel licked my neck, Matt kissed my neck, and I got 2 nice soft kissed from Anthony! What a night. LOL. However, I still ended up going home alone to my own bed by myself. The story of my life.

Sunday spent some time in the beautiful weather on the nautical mile in Freeport.

Tomorrow, back to work. I have a gyn appt and then reh. Fun.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com