newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-08-22 @ 2:05 a.m.

I go to Rio ... Degenero


Met Jenn and Paula in the city for a night out. First we picked up our tickets, ate at a diner and then � OMG is all I have to say about Hugh Jackman in �The Boy From Oz�. He is absolutely outrageous. Wow. And the show was so zany tonight. Elvis Costello was in the audience and Hugh, who never ONCE broke character as Peter, called Elvis on stage for the part where he has some woman dance in the aisle and Elvis jammed for like � a song. It was awesome! I�m not even a huge fan of Elvis Costello but it was soooo cool. Then there was this bet Hugh had with an intern. She said pick any sport and if the Australians win the gold she will eat � a jar of Vegemite on stage. I forget what sport Hugh picked, but he won the bet and the poor girl had to come out on stage. He had gotten the worlds smallest jar so she only had to eat like a tablespoon. A stage hand brought out a bucket for her to �puke� in and I think by Hugh�s reaction that she did when she ran off stage. LOL. Later on in the show the guy who plays his manager brought out a jar of it and started eating it. Hugh LOST it. In the opening number someone dropped a glass so while Hugh was talking to the audience one of the stage crew comes out with a broom and Hugh goes and grabs the broom and starts sweeping and does this whole bit with the guy. He was on a roll tonight I tell ya! LOL. He plays gay very well (hehe). The woman playing Liza Minelli (Stephanie Block) was eerily very much like Liza. She had her movements, her sounds, her isms. Very cool. And the kid who plays young Peter (Mitchel David Federan) � HOLY CRAP. He was absolutely amazing! And Mrs. Potts, I mean Beth Fowler as Peters mom was of course very moving and wonderful � and funny (I never realized she was a singing nun in Sister Act and Sister Act II � I�ll have to look for her next time!) At the stage door it was a MOB scene. I couldn�t get anywhere near him but I could see his head every now and then. We watched him get into this big huge black SUV so we decided to follow it down the block where it got stopped by people blocking the box. It then got stopped in the space betweend the divider of Broadway and 7th and Jenn and I decided to play Frogger and run across Broadway to the median and wave at Hugh in the truck. It had dark tinted windows, so we could hardly see him, but as it started to drive away I yelled �Bye Hugh!� and waved. He looked right at me, smiled and gave me a big thumbs up! Woo hoo! Good gravy he is HOT � Then we went to ESPNZone for a cookie desert (of course!) and now I�m home.

Thank you Jenn for a great night.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com