newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-09-02 @ 9:39 a.m.

The day has finally come at last!


Today is finally here. Holy Crap! I leave for London in 9 hours and about 15 min. I�m so excited. And nervous. But it�s a good nervous. I�ve never been over seas. I�ve never been on vacation for more than a week. I�ve never had to go thru customs before. I�ve never been in a plane as big as a 777 before. I�ve never been in a plane for so long before. So many new things. Woo hoo.

I�m all packed. I actually fit everything I wanted to take in ONE large suitcase. It�s friggin heavy. But my luggage test is if I can pick it up off the ground with one hand, and I could, so it shouldn�t be too heavy. I even got my regular pillow in there (I have this thing about using other pillows, esp hotel pillows. And it�s not just the pillowcase. My pillow is all squishy and bendy and well, if I can fit, which I can, I will take it, so I am).

I hope we can keep to our itinerary. There is only way day where we are prob pushing it a bit on everything we want to fit in (Tues 9/7), but we have 2 days at the end where we can try to fit anything we miss in. And if we don�t, we don�t, no sweat. People have been asking about my itinerary, so I�m just gonna post it here:

Thurs 9/02: 6:55 pm flight from JFK

Fri 9/03: 6:50 am arrive London Heathrow airport, 12:30 London Eye, Big Ben, 2:00 Westminster Abbey tour, Kensington Gardens, nap, 7:30 Jerry Springer the Opera

Sat 9/04: Hampton Court Palace, stalk Jeremy Northam and Molly Ringwald

Sun 9/05: Globe Theatre tour, 1:00 Much Ado About Nothing (all female version at the Globe), 7:30 Jack the Ripper Walking tour (with Original London Walks tours, guide Donald Rumbelow)

Mon 9/06: 11:30am changing of the guards, St-Martins-Church, London Brass Rubbing Center, Royal Mews, 4:00 Buckingham Palace State Rooms tour, see a show

Tues 9/07: Southwalk Cathedral, Tower of London, St Pauls, London Dungeon, The Clink, Old Operating Theatre (if time alots), 9:20 changing of the keys at London tower

Wed 9/08: Day Tour: Stonehenge/King Arthur, see a show

Thurs 9/09: 7:09 am train to PARIS � free day in Paris

Fri 9/10: 9-5 guided tour (Le Louve, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, River boat down River Siene), 9:13pm train to LONDON

Sat 9/11: shopping, Dickens Museum, Sherlock-Holmes Museum, Theatre Museum, shopping, see a show

Sun 9/12: Day Tour: Stratford-Upon-Avon, see a show

Mon 9/13: British Museum, High Tea at the Ritz, shopping, see a show???

Tues 9/14: 10am flight from London back to NY

Thank you to Andrea for the phone.

Thank you to Andrea and Karl for all the great advice and ideas.

For those of you who know I�m talking to you, I love you.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com