newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-11-16 @ 11:04 a.m.

and He shall reign forever and ever


Let�s see. Thursday I ended up joining the 2 girls I met at Eddie�s bowling who work here for lunch. So far I�ve eaten with them since then. It�s nice to have people there. But I do want to finish my book and the only time I read is at lunch�LOL. Yesterday we shared date stories. Good times. They call the cafeteria Club Cablevision b/c there are a lot of good looking men walking around. They both were in disbelief when I told them I was 34. They both thought I was like 25. Woo hoo.

Last night I went and auditioned for the Long Island Choral Society for their Messiah concert which is SUNDAY, DECEMBER 12TH AT 4PM AT THE CATHEDRAL OF THE INCARNATION IN GARDEN CITY NY. CALL 516-658-5692 FOR TICKETS. The director wrote �beautiful voice� on my audition sheet. Yay. Anyhoo, I�m an alto/2nd sop. The usual. Salty�s mom is the VP! How cool is that. And Lisa M is a member (which is why I went there in the first place). I�ve been thinking about joining a choir for a while now and never getting around to doing it. And I wanted to join one where I had a friend who was in it. So Lisa told me about hers and not I�m a part of it too! They seem like a pretty decent group of peeps. AND they have an anonymous benefactor who is paying for new members membership in full if they are under 30 and � if between 30 and 59?? I should have lied and said I was 26. When I said I was 34 most of them didn�t believe me anyway. LOL. I must have looked really young yesterday. Hahaha. They are still looking for members � especially Tenors.

Stevie G asked me to play Mrs. Fezziwig in CAPs children�s theatre production of A Christmas Carol�so of course I�m doing it b/c it�s one of my favorite shows�especially if they do a hybrid version cause then I�ll also be one of the old crones that steal Mr. Magoo�s, I mean Scrooge�s beddings after he dies. LA, LA, LA-LALA LALA.

Not much more going on. Very boring.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com