newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2002-10-30 @ 4:02 p.m.

Her name was Lola, she was a showgirl....


Halloween is tomorrow. I hope it doesn't rain. It's so sad when it rains and the children can't go out and go trick-or-treating. Last year I didn't have a party to go to so I didn't need a costume, but this I do, and I'm flying solo b/c Eddie is not interested in Sean Altman, and it's a Sean House Party. So I had to come up with a single costume...I came up with Lola from the song "Copacabana" - The Later Years. I have a grayish dress that is 'cut down to there' with old beadwork on it that I'm tayloring to fit me. I'm going to tac on a boa around the hemline. Black T-Strap character shoes. Yellow feathers that I'll 'fade'. Should be fun to see if anyone has any clue what I am when I ask if they've seen Tony anywhere...LOL. I probably should have done the fat lady at the opera this year and saved Lola for next year in the anticipation and hopes that I'll be thin next year. Hahaha. Well, if I don't sew my dress in time, I'll have to switch costumes. We'll see....

I can always fall back on one of my old costumes...I still have Pebbles, Minnie Mouse and a Pink Lady.

I miss not planning one for Eddie also...hopefully next year.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com