newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-01-02 @ 9:50 a.m.

New Years Eve


Happy New Year!

What did I do new years eve you may ask, well I'll tell ya:

Me and 8 others went to dinner at a really good Cajun place, Big Daddy's. The food ROCKED. The Gumbo was outrageous. HOWEVER, it did not like me later on. I had my gallbladder removed in July and I'm still working on what I can and cannot eat/digest. Well, too much spice and fat in one meal - NOT GOOD. I had stomach pains and that sick achy flu feeling all night. Took Gas-X which helped relieve the stomach pains, took Aleve cold and sinus which did lesson the achyness. Tried drinking some alcohol to kill the pain, but I was too sick to drink - I drank maybe 1/2 glass of Raspberry Stoli and sprite. Next morning, fine as could be. DMAN. Well, now I know. But it was soooo good going down! hehe. After dinner we went to my best friends house where others joined us and we had a safe and happy new years eve amongst most of my closest friends in the world. Just wish I wasn't sick all night. Oh well. It can only get better from here right? RIGHT! What was even worse was that I couldn't even enjoy all the good snacks and hors d'ouevres that was there. My last night to party with food, and I couldn't. ugh. Just my luck. Today, Eileen, Donna and I promised to keep an eye on eachother and help eachother lose weight. It is also the beginning of p4p3 on Monday. So hopefully this time I can do it. I've already started off okay drinking 20 oz of water and it's only 10am. Hopefully I can take off some weight and not have to get the lapband surgery.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com