newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-02-24 @ 9:32 a.m.

CofE is over


Children of Eden is over and I'm actually going to miss it. Not the drama, please, I never miss drama and this cast had its fill, esp the last couple of weekends. But the show itself and my friends. Especially sharing a dressing booth with Donna and Eileen and eavesdropping on the "equity" booth. LOL. I actually was not bored with the show yet. Very few shows have I wanted to actually continue on b/c of the show as well as the people. Usually I'm done with one or both by week 4..hehehe. But not this time. sigh.

And I love Jenn and Paula! They came and surprised me yet again and came and saw CofE of Sat night. Stef came with them this time! yay for Stef. Amy had to drop out b/c of the weather, and I don't blame her one bit. I wouldn't have come down here from Albany either. But I appreciate the thought and the want! You were missed.

We went out with a bang. The audience's on Sat night and Sun afternoon were awesome. They laughed and cried and clapped and cheered really loud. It brings so much more energy to the actors on stage when we hear the audience's reactions. That's the whole point of doing live theatre. Instant gratification for the actors. Sounds selfish in a way, but it's so not. Granted, it's partially selfish, but I love knowing that I can make someone feel those emotions through my performance. I actually get sad if I don't get the result I was looking for thinking "what did I do wrong?" We actually got a standing 'O' on Sunday for our closing. Granted it was mostly family members and close friends of the cast, but it felt soo good.

I got my cast recording that Adam made (and Katelyn made the lables and covers for). Jenn and Paula want a copy of it as well..hehe. I got a special bonus track with me and Adam singing Generations. yay. I just listened to both versions of it on the way to work. I am FLAT alot in the version with Ron. Then you can hear that my voice is still weak from my laryngitis on my version with Adam, but I am not nearly as flat as often. Oh well. I was certainly NOT consistant with that song.

Oh, and Bruce before the show went thru every cast member and made a positive comment about each person. Mine was "always the best Maid by the Fire and positive vibe". (fyi: The Maid by the Fire is an ongoing joke from Jesus Christ Superstar that I did with him last year). I thought that that was nice that he did that, even though it meant the show didn't go up till 3:30 (its originally an 3:00 curtain. oh well.)

I am staying at Donna's basically all week except for Thurs night. Jerry is going away for work, so I'm "Donna Sitting" Mon, Tues and Wed night. He'll be home Thurs night. Then Fri, Sat and Sun they are going to Florida, so I'm "putty and house sitting". Hey, more sleep in the morning for me. And Satruday morning I get to wake up to SILENCE!!!!! No mom, grandmas or dad screaming their normal sat morning conversation! I can't wait! LOL. Although I had to promise her no Chris R this time. Hey Donna, how about Ron? HAHAHAHA which is the worse of the 2 evils? HEHEHEHE. OH, I kill me.

Anyhoo, I should get back to work. I'll prob write again later.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com