newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-03-27 @ 12:35 p.m.

the new guy


We got a new employee today - a guy, which is really weird. For those of you who don't know I have been working in the same office for 6 1/2 years. My boss is a sole proprieter of an individual insurance brokers office. Since I've been here my boss has been the only man. There are only 5 people total in the office (my boss, his wife who works p/t, L who works p/t and the 5th employee who keeps leaving (we've been thru 3 since I've been here, but they have all been women). This new guy is 29 and kinda cute. He's gotta be a total biker dude out of the office though. He's got the shaved head, goatee, I can see the tatoo's on his arms under his shirt, really soft voice and kinda big (not fat, just big). Not that I'm stereotyping, but I used to hang out with guys just like him when I was dating my ex-biker boyfriend. He seems nice so far (it's only been 3 hours and 41 min so hard to tell...lol - although I knew I didn't like one of the girls that worked here within 5 min of meeting her soooo). Anyhoo, the way the office is set up is there are 4 rooms. One room is the copy/fax/storage room, my bosses office, the "fishbowl" and the main room.

The main room is me first by the door (since I am the admin and all around office renaissance girl) and my boss' wife sits directly behind me when she comes in). To our right is the "fishbowl". (It's called the fishbowl b/c the wall facing into the main office is a door and two big windows - so the people in there look like they are in a fish bowl). In there is L's desk and then the new guys desk. L is not too excited to have a man in there with her all day. Oh well. She'll live. I don't know what the deal is with that for her, but I hope she is okay with it.

And that's about all I have to say about that right now.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com