newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-05-12 @ 3:38 p.m.

What an awesome weekend!


Loooooooong entry ahead:

Friday I go to meet Ang at the airport at 5:25AM. I always check to make sure the flight is on time before I go, for some reason this time (maybe only getting 4 hours sleep and it being the buttcrack of dawn I didn�t think of it till I was � way there) I didn�t check. I get to the airport in like 10 min, find a spot close (which is a miracle in itself) get inside, check the board � her flight is arriving at 6:13AM. DMAN. So, I go buy a book, and some milk and a croissant and sit and read and people watch. Eventually she gets here and we go back to my house and sleep for 2 hours. We drive to the downtown TKTS and wait for Les Mis tix. The board goes up, no Les Mis. Frantic calls to Jenn and Paula. We ask the man in the window if he thinks the uptown will have Les Mis when it opens at 3 � he said maybe. So Ang and I get back in my car, pay the obscene parking lot fee (couldn�t find street parking) and get away from the rancid fish smell of the seaport and dive uptown. I find meter parking on 47th between 8th and 9th. TKTS is on 47th and Broadway � EXCELLENT. As we walk up the street we see Morgan Freeman. I almost walked right into him..hehe. We go and get a window seat at Howard Johnsons b/c it�s right across the street from TKTS and have some lunch. The bathrooms there are HIDEOUS!!! Anyway, while we are eating we see Roger Moore at the newsstand out side our window. I never see anyone famous in NY except for at the theatre � only 2 times when they were in the audience. Moving on � there�s still no line when we are done eating, so I go put $ in the meter and Ang goes to the Virgin superstore. I meet her there and when we come out there�s a line forming so we go get on line. We are the 3rd group on line (a group of 4 and a couple ahead of), but when the place opens up, all the windows opened so we were first at our window. No Les Mis so we got Thoroughly Modern Millie tix instead. Home to shower, change and on a train back into the city to meet Jenn and Paula. If you like a good ol�song and dance musical you will LOVE Millie. The tapping was outrageous. Sutton Foster (Millie) rocked my world � she has it all. She can sing, dance, act, incredible comic timing and delivery and not to mention legs that never end. SOO envious! Then we go to the Les Mis stage door to meet Barb (and or course see Randal). I like Barb�she�s kinda crazy like us! We get to chat with Randal. Paula and Ang fall in HEART with Kevin Kern (Marius) who is, well, HOT. He�s a young, HOT Kevin Wright. Yum. I digress. Then I discover that Michael McCarthy (the Javert who came in from the London Cast to cover for Terrence Mann) has this English accent. I almost passed out when I heard it. Sooo nice. We shmooze with Randal a bit, and he asked me and Jenn like 3 times if we were gonna be there tomorrow (Sat) night. Then we are off only to be turned down by ESPNZone b/c they were too crowded.

Saturday Ang got to sit through Little Mermaid � sorry Ang. Haha.

Then we are off to the city to see Les Mis! I HEART RANDAL. I am obsessing way too much over this man. I know, I know�he�s married he�s married he�s married. We see him after and we shmooze again and Paula and Ang fawn over Kevin. Then Randal looks at me and Jenn and holds out these 2 pieces of paper to us and is all shy and goes �I have these for you if you want them. It�s the letter that I read from Marius to Cossette. One is from last night and one from tonight�. So I go �YEAH� and he goes �woo hoo! Xeroxed paper! But, they were on the stage on Broadway so that�s cool� Jenn and I are like these are really cool and we love that you thought of us. And he even pre-signed them for us. He�s so cool. Hehe. I heart Randal. We hug (awesome hugs), say goodbye to Barb and we are off to get some cookie dessert. YUMMY.

Sunday Ang and I go to TKTS again and get Aida tickets. Wanted Movin� Out, but there were none. Sad. Aida was okay. Visually exciting (it�s Disney, what do you expect) and the choreography was cool. The show was alright. I�m not running out to buy the soundtrack or to see it again, but I�m glad I saw. Unfortunately we saw Adam Pascals understudy�oh well. Had the most ANNOYING family sitting behind us. I actually had to turn around and ask them to stop talking. Afterwards, Ang wanted to go by the Les Mis SD and get a pic with her and Kevin. She gets all shy and I get him over and take a pic. Did I mention he is HOT and very nice?? Then Randal comes out and yes, I stalk him, taking pics from outside the circle surrounding him hopeing he doesn�t see me again. He doesn�t. So Ang and I SLOOOOOOWLY take off down the street in the dir he walks, taking pics, in the hopes that he�ll catch up with us. And he does. We talk to him there, then continue down the block and then on the corner again and chat for a good 20 min about a whole buttload of things. That man can talk away. He�s as bad as I am! He asked if I was going to get to see the show again. I said maybe tues (if I get free tix) but def on Sat. I told him how Jenn and I are all the way in the rear mez in the 2nd to last row. He said he play most of the show up to us! Haha. Then the rain started to come down so we hugged and parted ways. I BIG heart him. He rocks.

He�s married He�s married He�s married He�s married He�s married He�s married

Watched the 90210 reunion. It was okay.

Watched Survivor. I can�t believe that little bitch Jenna won. I can�t believe she got 6 out of the 7 votes. I don�t understand that. Matt must be pissed that Rob didn�t vote for him. I can�t believe Christy voted for Jenna � what an ass. I liked her up until that vote. Jenna did clean up well, she was very pretty. And Matt was kinda cute�who knew. Even Rob wasn�t so bad. Dave is still hot. Yum.

Taking mom out to celebrate Mother�s Day since we couldn�t yesterday.

And now I�m at work. The fun is over. Sad.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com