newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-08-14 @ 11:48 p.m.

the night the lights went out


YAY FOR FINALLY HAVING ELECTRICITY BACK!

It could have been much worse. At about 4:10 the lights in my office flickered - I thought I was getting a migrane. Then all went out except the phones. 2 min later it all came back on. 2 min later it all went back out, including the phones. And no cell phones were working either. So about 15 min later we (me and my 2 coworkers - the bosses left early) decided to wrap it up. I assumed Dance classes were cancelled and drove home. Took me just over 90 min to drive my normal 50 min ride home. I found candles, and flashlights and matches. I put the milk and cheese and my yogurt on ice in the frig, put some extra ice on the pint of butter crunch icecream I bought ffrom Friendly's the other night. Opened all the windows and cooled off the house. Then Eddie called and he said Rockville Centre has electricity (they have their own service). So I met him and Tom at the Bowling Ally. At 11:15 I was done and wanted to come home. I got home, peed and VOILA! lights. woo hoo. I was not looking forward to sleeping with no air. It is so friggin humid - and still is at midnight. Icky. AND my neighbors are out in their backyard yapping and such and I would never be able to fall asleep with the windows open b/c I can hear like every word they say.

BUT, now this means I still get to go upstate tomorrow. YAYAYA. Eddie's sister is going to make a birthday dinner for us. And we are going to ride his neice's horse and his dad's brand new ATV. yay. Just hope I don't hurt the horse!!

I hope all who were also effected by the black out are okay.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com