newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-08-17 @ 10:41 p.m.

weekend update


Friday Eddie and I didn�t finally get out of here till 1:30pm. We were going to spend the weekend at Eddie�s dads second home in Cherry Valley, NY (near Cobleskill and Albany). We were meeting Laurie, Mike and Chantel there. The prop has 2 houses � the main house that is his dads and a garage with an apt over it where his sister and her 3 girls live (Amanda 16, Kyleigh 9, Hallie 7). They have a horse (which is Amanda�s), an ATV (which Eddie�s dad bought), a dog (which tech is mine and Eddies � we got it from Northshore for Amanda (the oldest niece) for her birthday 2 years ago), some chickens, a rooster, a bunch of baby chicks and 2 kittens (princess and magic).

Anyway, it took us 5 � hours to get to get to Cherry Valley. It took 2 hours just to get over the Verazzano Bridge. Ugh. We got there and just chilled on the front porch and partied and talked and played on the trampoline and petted the horse and played with the baby chickens and the two kitties. Finally at like 2:30am I crashed. I was done.

Saturday we slept late (yay). When I got up I made myself a bagel and watched Godzilla (the 2000 version) with Kyleigh and Hallie. Amanda then took us each for a ride on the ATV. Then Eddie got in a pissy mood b/c Amanda wouldn�t let him take it out on his own (technically the ATV is Eddie�s dad�s and Eddie has every right to use it whenever he wants. Amanda, b/c she lives at the house thinks she owns it and b/c she is 16 knows everything. Lol). So Eddie and I went for a drive for him to cool off. Then we went back to the house and got Laurie, Mike and Hallie and went to Wal-Mart (we needed to get fly strips b/c the fly problem in the house was INSANE) and Taco Bell and to the tee-pee souvenir shop. We went back to the house and built a bon fire and partied some more, and made the fire bigger, and made s�mores and just hung out and had a really nice time. By 3:30 I was done and had to go to bed so I got up and went inside, got in my jammies and went to bed. Eddie comes in like 2 min later and says, �What are you doing?� I said, �I�m going to sleep.� He said �why?� I said �b/c I�m tiiiiiiiiirrrreeedd�. He said, �okay, sleep tight� and left. He is so weird sometimes. They were only up like an hour more than I was b/c when he flipped on the light to come bed (and I wanted to kill him for that) I looked at the clock and it was 4:30. I yelled at him for flipping on the light and he apologized like 12 times. Hehehe.

Sunday slept even later than Saturday (yay). Got up and watched some TV with the Hallie and Kyleigh. I did the dishes. Then Eddie, Laurie, Mike and I went to one of the restored hotels to have brunch. These 2 gay guys who owned a small caf� in town moved into the hotel and their food was always good � and they didn�t let us down. We drove down and saw the salt baths (which are still closed and still smell like friggin rotten eggs �ew). We went back and made sure the place was cleaned up, the sheets and towels were in the washing machine (his sister was going to finish it for us) and we took off at 4pm. We stopped only once to get some Arby�s, and I made it home after dropping Eddie off at 8:20.

Now I�m watching The Restaurant. They are a mess there. LOL. and too much pressure, def not for me.

And I�m done.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com