newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-08-18 @ 2:14 p.m.

ensemble roles are important as well!


Snapple �Real Fact� #128: Dragonflies have six legs but cannot walk.

Congratulations to Carl on his new job. Yay.

Yay to Jenn for a speedy recovery � she seems to be doing really well. Double Yay.

You know what I don�t get. Actors who say �they won�t do ensemble parts�. Why not? Are you too good for �just� ensemble??? Please. No one in Long Island theatre is too good for ensemble. Yet I hear it all the time. �I�m not going out for that show, there�s nothing in it for me but ensemble.� Soo??? Try taking the ensemble out of some shows and see what�s left. I�ll tell, not much. Imagine Les Mis without the students and lovely ladies. Imagine South Pacific with no ensigns or soldiers. I think you get my meaning. I am proud ensemble member. Don�t get me wrong. I love to be �highlighted� or �featured� ensemble. Give me a line or 2 or some small part and I�m as happy as can be. I mean, I know that I am not a leading lady, and I know that I am capable of performing in �leads� and �major supporting roles�, but I don�t turn down ensemble either. Especially in a show that the ensemble is heavily involved in. And yes, there are many reasons why one would turn down an ensemble part in a show, and there is nothing wrong with that, but when someone won�t do ensemble just b/c �they don�t do ensemble� or they think it�s �below them�, it pisses me off.

Okay, rant over about that.

I have this red bump thing on my upper lip that will not go away. It�s on the line of upper lip, just right of center at the tip where it forms a V in the center. I don�t know what it is. GRRR.

Tonight I am blowing off the gym and just going home immediately after work and taking a nap for 2 reasons: 1- b/c I am dogass tired from my weekend. 2- b/c no one will be there and I can nap in peace, and not be woken up when I don�t want to get up, or asked 12 million questions to aggravate me before I try to lay down making me all tense. YAY FOR QUITE NAPS.

Only 2 hours and 45 min left! Woo hoo.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com