newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-08-20 @ 9:44 a.m.

Live Journal and Ebay sucks


Just so ya know - I'm now doing a double entry of my diary here and on livejournal - so if you read both places, you only have to read my once, cause I'm just doing the copy and past thang! My LJ name user name is Madelin. So something is messed up with my ebay account. I get an email from them the other day:

�We regret to inform you that your eBay account could be suspended if you don't resolve your problems. To resolve this problems please click here and login into your account in order to resolve your problems. If your problems could not be resolved your account will be suspended for a period of 3-4 days, after that it will be again operational.

Per the User Agreement, Section 9, we may immediately issue a warning, temporarily suspend, indefinitely suspend or terminate your membership and refuse to provide our services to you if we believe that your actions may cause financial loss or legal liability for you, our users or us. We may also take these actions if we are unable to verify or authenticate any information you provide to us.

Due to the suspension of this account, please be advised you are prohibited from using eBay in any way. This includes the registering of a new account.

Please note that this suspension does not relieve you of your agreed-upon obligation to pay any fees you may owe to ebay.�

I tried to go and log in to ebay and find out what is happening, but I can�t log in. The site keeps telling me �Your sign in information is invalid�. So I try to reply to the email sent to me asking what is this all about. Then this morning I get this:

�Thank you for submitting your change of e-mail address request.

Instructions on completing the change have been sent to your new

email address. Once the process is completed, your eBay-related

email will no longer be routed to this email address.

Change of E-mail address request was made from:

IP Address: 194.102.104.4

ISP Host: proxy.onix.ro

If you or anyone with authorized access to your account did not

make this change, please go to

http://pages.ebay.com/help/contact_inline/index.html and submit

an email to Customer Support.�

WTF??? I didn�t change anything. I didn�t attempt to change anything. So I try to go to the ebay page they tell me to go to and you have to log in to send a request. If I can�t log in, how can I send a question??? I FINALLY find a way to send a question to ebay and now I�m waiting. Dman. I�ve worked hard on making sure I pay quickly and follow all the rules. I don�t want to have to reregister and start over. I don�t get it. GRRRRR.

Stupid computers.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com