newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-08-25 @ 9:33 a.m.

house alarm


So by the time I got home from the concert and had time to wind down and shit, it was like 1:30am before I got to bed. Then at 4:51 my phone rings. I was going to let it ring because I was like who the fuck is calling me now!? But then I realized, dman, if someone is calling me now it must be important. It�s the alarm company from my neighbors house. They called to let me know that their house alarm is going off and that the police are being sent. So I quickly throw on sweats and run to my parents room where I can peek out the window at my neighbor�s house and see if I see anything. Which I don�t. I did see a black SUV drive down the block and then back up, but something made me think it was the security service, I don�t know. Anyway, about 5 min pass and the 2 cop cars show up. The 2 officers get out and patrol around the house and I go outside on my front stoop b/c I�m worried. My neighbor is an older woman in her 80�s who lives alone. One officer asks me to call her and see if she is there. I only get her answering machine so I leave a message. I tell them that she might have spent the night at her daughter�s house, she does that every so often. So they walk around some more and ask if I have key in case she is hurt. I already had the key in my hand. She wasn�t home. So the cops thanked me, wished me a nice day and left. So now of course my head is racing with thoughts of people breaking into my house and where can I hide if someone does. I swear I hear my car alarm like 750 million times � and after checking 3 times I decided I�m imagining things. The alarm people call back to make sure the police were there. I think I might have finally fallen back to sleep around 6:30am, just in time to wake up for 7:00am. However, I did not drag my ass out of bed till 7:45am. So now I�m at work, unshowered after being at the concert last night (ew), left over makeup on from last night, in sweats and T and exhausted. LOL. I need a nap. Oh, and my right eye is driving me insane. The right corner of my right eye feels like something is in it, but there is not. Only so many eye drops you can put in your eye�..grrrr. I�m cranky today, so I apologize in advance.
previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com