newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-09-15 @ 12:01 p.m.

BG is an ass - surprised?? NO.


Entry numero duex:

So last night at rehearsal I got really pissed at BG. They were putting 2 extra non-red rat girls into the scene for extra vocals. So obviously, he doesn�t choose me, even though Karen said �what about Maddie�. So, this is the 2nd time he has done this to me. In Superstar, the musically dir suggest me for the back up girls for the title song and HE was the one to say no. Now again, the mus dir wants me and HE says no. It really pissed me off. Granted I was mad the first time it happened, but I let is slide. However, having it happen a second time, I couldn�t let it slide this time. I was going to say something to him after rehearsal about it, but then during the rehearsal, thinking he was being funny, when in actuality he was acting like a total ass, he pissed me off again. He said �Maddie, you will enter stage right, where you entered last time.� I said, �that�s fine, no problem, but I entered from stage left last time.� He said, �No you didn�t, my notes have it marked down as stage right.� I said, �Well, I know where I came from, Rick Lawrence came out from stage right, I came out from stage left and met him at center, then Frank came out from stage right and met us.� He said �well my notes say stage right�. I said �well your notes are wrong then. But it doesn�t matter B, I�ll enter from either side, it doesn�t matter�. So he stops, and then goes, �Okay, Maddie, you can enter from stage LEFT, like you did last time�. That was all fine, until later when he was trying to block something else in the number from his notes and he had to announced to the whole room �my notes say that (this and this) happened, but according to Maddie my notes are wrong so I don�t know� (thinking he�s being funny). So I said �hey, you wanna pull out the video and see what side I came from? I know where I came from B, I�m the one who did it 3 days a week for 6 weeks.� He just laughed and moved on. What an ass! And they even later when there was a part with using the newspapers he was all �Maddie, how did this go again?� ASS. And why am I surprised?? Don�t know. But that on top of the crap of not being put in the red rat scene just really really ticked me off. And when I get that mad, I cry. And there was no way I could confront him after rehearsal b/c I would cry and there was NO WAY in hell he would see me cry b/c he would prob take it as I was crying b/c I was sad and he would gloat in that. NO WAY was that going to happen. So I went thru the rest of rehearsal, did what I was told to do and when I got home I emailed him. I would have said something tonight at rehearsal, but I don�t have rehearsal tonight and Tuesday is just too far after the fact to bring it up again. Maybe it is selfish or conceited or whatever you wanna call it. But I feel like I deserve to be in that number and I let him know it. I�ve done a lot for him and CAP and being a part of the last production, I felt that I should have been given the opportunity to be put in the number instead of someone new to the theatre. Everyone might not agree with me on that, and that�s fine, but to know that the musical dir suggested me and yet again bg shot it down really pissed me off. He replied with some stuff about �being fair to everyone in the cast� and �more might be added later� blah blah blah. Exactly what I thought he would say. That�s all fine and dandy, but not good enough for me. But then again, I have to remember who I am working with. LOL. Whatever. I said my peace. I know he�s an ass. I chose to work with him again.

OOO, on a brighter note � Eileen got a solo line in Murder, Murder! Go Eye!


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com