newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-10-01 @ 10:12 a.m.

bring on the SLUT!


We got the basics of the set last night. It was nice to have levels to work on. Although the top level comes out much further than it did last time. I don�t care what anyone says. I have a pic to prove it, but hey, whatever. It is what it is and I don�t really care. They just have to finish all the steps so that it�ll be easier to use the platform. And once again I have a big jump � off the platform onto the stage. And once again it�s a line of people who all have to jump at the same time. We did it once and BG was like � do it again. I raised my hand INSTANTLY and said, �BG, I�m sorry, but I cannot do this jump 12 times in a row � this is how I hurt my back in Children of Eden, and I just can�t do it again.� He said, �How was it for you just then?� I said �fine, not a problem.� He said �then don�t worry about it.� He must have been in a good mood. HAHA. My costumes are done! Yay. Well, all except for a shawl that BK has to bring in for me (which I hope she remembers to do!). But I did get to hang with Matt Rubin for a few minutes � Yay. I love Matt Rubin�he�s mine Eileen! LOLOLOLOL.

Oh, and my left thumb hurts. I stabbed a whole into the tip of my thumb while sewing the other night. It was much easier and safer to sew when I had nails to use as thimble.

And my hands are sooo dry. I know I should try and put more lotion on them more often, but I forget. And then working in an office typing on a keyboard and shuffling papers all day is not always fun while your hands are still greasy from lotion. I can�t find one that doesn�t leave my hands greasy. Grr. The problems I have! Hehehe.

So it seems that everyone thinks I should call that guy I spoke about yesterday. I think I�m gonna do the �chicken way� out and call him during my lunch hour today so hopefully I�ll get his answering machine. That why I know that I at least tried and if he doesn�t want to talk to me, he doesn�t have to. I know, I know � wussy girl.

OO, yeah to Flip bringing a keg of SLUT to Ari�s party on the 11th! For those of you who don�t know, SLUT is a homebrewed beer that my friend Steve brews and it is AWESOME. It�s motto �nothing goes down like a slut�. We love that. It took a few batches to get to this one, but I think it was at the Pocono�s trip in like 96-97 that Flip finally found the secret recipe and we�ve been celebrating with it ever since! Go Flippy!

And Eileen, I know you read this so before I forget, if you and Steve wanna go in one car to Ari�s party, I�ll meet you guys there and drive you to the theatre, and home afterwards, so Steve can continue to hang out at Ari�s.

66 days till Rockapella. Yay.

29 days till Randal. Yay.

1 day till my first Weight Watchers weigh in. Boo.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com