newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-10-02 @ 3:05 p.m.

another update


I have a new hat to wear in the show and it is awesome�it�s this big floppy like black and wine hat and its HUGE and so cool. So I will alternate between that and my �Eponine� hat. Yay for fun hats.

I have to say that my lunch today is awesome. Weight Watchers has a new Bistro meal � Chicken Tenderloins with barbecue sauce with and oven roasted potato and vegetable medley. 6pts. It�s so good. Yum. I am actually quite full from it. Would I eat more if it was in front of me, hell yeah. Haha. And all I�ve been drinking really is water all day. At night I�ve been having like maybe 4oz of soda, if even that much. And I�m finding that I�m not enjoying the soda as much. I�m actually starting to crave the water so that�s exciting. Now if I only I can crave not eating. LOL. I seem to lose it at night. I do fine food wise all day, but I get home at night after rehearsals and I�m famished. You�d think that I hadn�t eaten all day. At least this is the last week of rehearsals and then I�m back to a normal weekly schedule for a while. Then I can be better prepared when the next show starts. I picked a rough first 2 weeks to start WW (last 2 weeks of rehearsal/opening weekend/PMSing). BUT, I�m not gonna let it get me down b/c I know it will get easier and better. I just love food and its hard to give up something you love! LOL.

So, last night in rehearsal BG was starting to assign some people to set changes and he mentioned me and Eileen for doing the lab doors since I did them last time. I said, BG, that is basically why I DO NOT want to do them again. Anyhoo, it came time for the first lab opening and no one was volunteering so of course I said I would volunteer for this ONE change only. So I go back there, and the time in the music comes when they open and I slide my door open and it�s fine. I go to close it and it comes fully right off the track and starts to fall back on me. Thank goodness Ted was right behind me b/c I wouldn�t have been able to hold it up with my back. Ted took the door and I can here BG giggling. So I walk out and start talking loudly to BG �THIS is why I said I wasn�t doing the doors again. I volunteered ONCE and it happened the first time, I�m OUT! No more.� All the time poor Bob is singing �This Is The Moment� � and it�s only the middle where it�s still kinda soft and dreamy. Needless to say I apologized to him afterwards. I saw him backstage and I said �Bob, I am sooo sorry for screaming and yelling during �This Is The Moment��. He said �THAT was YOU?� I said, �yeah. It�s those dang lab doors and I was mad at them and BG for it all.� He just laughed, touched my arm and said �it�s alright�. But then he had an entrance and off he went. At another point last night, I don�t know what came over me, but I was backstage and Bob and I were talking with 2 other people, I forget who, but it ended up really just being him and me chatting. Anyway, I look at him and I say �I have just got to do this so you�ll have to forgive me� and I took my hands and totally ruffled his fluffy hair! He laughed so hard. I was like �I have been wanting to do that for so long � it�s just so fluffy!� and he went on complaining about how its too long and at on odd length and about it being long once when he was in a band, blah blah blah. So of course, the maniac that I am doesn�t stop and I continue to tell him the 2 other things I�ve wanted to do to him (no, I didn�t say what you are all thinking right now!). He usually wears jeans where the knees are completely ripped open and flappy. So I told him that I want to grab each one and just rip em more. OR take a magic marker and make a smiley face on his so when he sits down it�s smiling at everyone. I think he almost peed his pants laughing at me. He must think that I am a total lunatic! LOL.

We got our �assigned dressing room spots� last night as well. I asked the stage manager for a particular spot and she was kind enough to give it to me. She said she would b/c I didn�t give her any shit and I listened to her. Hehe. And she put Eileen right next to me! Yay for us. Jeannine and Tara are sitting right behind us with Kenny, Ben and Allyson Rogers. And yay, BG made Allyson a woman whore patron as well in the red rat! I really like her a lot. She�s a good egg. As is Kenny, who is also only like 16 or 17, but a really nice and good kid. I think Karli might be over there as well, but I don�t remember.

Yay for new nice people. The only person we gotta get down there is the guy Jason playing Stride. I didn�t notice where he is sitting. I�ll have to check tonight, maybe he is right next to Eye which would be really cool. He�d be a good guy to be interested in, too bad I�m not. I think we are gonna have a lot of fun in our end of the dressing room. Tonight is full dress. Should be fun incorporating our boots and skirts into the levels.

65 days till Rockapella

28 days till Randal


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com