newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-11-10 @ 3:04 p.m.

a wedding and substitutions


Friday night the show went well � Donna, Jerry, Robin, Chris and Steve were all there. Yay. Afterwards we went to Applebee�s and then tried to catch a 1:30 am showing of �Elf� which didn�t exist. The moviefone.com and movietickets.com both said there was a 1:30 am show. When we got to the theatre, the last showing was 12:30. So we went home. Saturday I cleaned a bit and rummaged my closets for something to wear to the wedding that night (nothing like waiting to the last minute). My mom and I decided that I looked best in the dress I wore as Jewel in �Best Little Whorehouse in Texas�.

We were all cramped into this little bar area with no place to sit for too long. Finally they filed us all in to the area where they were having the ceremony and we were crowded into these tight rows sitting on top of one another. I could see the grooms head and the officiant�s head. I could see the bride�s head once and a while when the photographer�s blinding light was not shining in our direction. It was short, sweet, funny and to the point. 15 minutes maybe and they were bopping back down the aisle to �I Love You� by BNL. (My mom always says that when I get married they will play the Alleluia Chorus as my recessional � hehe). Then they herd us back into that small bar area to wait while they set up the cocktail hour. Only good part about that was the hors d�ouevres � pigs in blankets! Yaya. Finally they open up the cocktail hour � where there are NEVER enough seats for people. How are you supposed to get food and eat it while holding your drink and standing. It�s tricky. But don�t you fret we did it. Lots of food there. But I only had some bowtie pasta and LOTS of cheese and a JD and coke and a beer. We finally get let into the room and we are at the table allll the way at the back of the room. My table was Marilyn, Rachelle, Donna, Jerry, Kelly and Alex. Carl, Paula, Jim & his wife Mary Ellen (who I really enjoyed) and Lisa and her hubby were at a table on the other side of the DJ so they were far away and we could hardly see them. Weird set up. They could have at least put our tables next to each other. Anyway, we partied the night away I tell you. They had CD�s on the table for everyone (with some pretty cool songs on it) and a silver box for us to fill up at the Vienese hour and take home. YUMMY. I danced basically the entire night. ME! Can you believe it??? I used to dance all the time. But as I got fatter, I stopped and became the person who sat at the table or the bar. And if I had someone to sit with at the table or bar Sat night, I prob would have been there again, but everyone was dancing, so I did�and I made the best of it. Donna and I had a dance off again Maz and Ro which was quite entertaining, if only to us. Ro and I danced together around the whole entire perimeter of the dance floor during the mambo. Sandro�s face was priceless when he saw that. Maz and I slow danced to Anne Murray�s �Could I have this dance�. We danced 2 songs with Sandro. I tried to approach Geri a few times, but she always went off with someone else as soon as I got there and really seemed to have no interest in me the entire night. I finally just went up to her on the dance floor to say congrats and hug her. She seemed like she could care less. Once again WTF was I invited??? Whatever. I had a great time with my friends in the back of the room. There were tons of choices of cakes and cookies and assorted other deserts � dman, so much food. Ro and Donna had them put a bottle of champagne on our table. I had 2 glasses of that as well. Hehe. I had chocolate mousse which rocked my world. We took lots of fun pics. This is my favorite:

There are others on Schenga Wedding

Sunday I had a double J&H. The first show was going okay till intermission when Bob (our J/H) was telling us all he had to cut some stuff out of act II and we needed to find someone to do the second show. In comes the YPT J/H to the rescue. Bernie kicked some serious ASS. He saved our asses as well. He did such a good job and was so excited and thrilled for this opportunity his energy level could be felt 3 blocks away. Go Bernie! Interesting show with a replacement J/H, Lucy and Nellie. But all went well. Yay for us.

Today I woke with stomach pains and all that goes with that so I ended up staying home again. I have got to get myself to a doc about this � it�s becoming a problem.

Ugh. I have to go to the dentist tonight.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com