newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-12-18 @ 4:51 p.m.

drink from the pool ...


My title has no real meaning - it was just the line of the song I heard as I needed to come up with a title - and since it is one of my favorite lines in the show (I don't know why, just is), I used it.

I learned this of Z100 this morning. Dr. Ted or something like that:

Top 10 food(s) you should never eat:

1. pork products/deli meats - bacon, ham, sausage, pepperoni

2. nutrasweet, aspertane (diet soda)

3. margarine

4. shell fish

5. junk food - yodels, twinkies, ho ho's, etc (basically any hydrogenerated oils or vegitable shorting)

6. MSG

7. chlorine or floride

8. high fat diary - homoginized

9. caffine

10. alchohol (once in a while is okay - but not everyday)

He gave reasons behind all of them � I don�t remember them all � but for like example with shell fish � lobsters are basically the cockaroaches of the ocean eating bacteria and other dead animals. MSG gives you headaches b/c basically it is burning hole in your brain. It was in the car on the way to work so basically all I could write down without getting into a car accident was the food, not the reasons .. hehe

So I had the opportunity to fully run Ms Hannigan for the entire show in costume for the one and only time before I open with her. I think I did okay. It�s going to be weird going on as Hannigan with the other cast of kids b/c basically I�ve only worked as Hannigan with the cast that Grace is Annie with. I haven�t worked with Sari�s Annie group at all. I know I am still panicking about the lines and although I remembered all of them, some of them took me a few seconds to remember before I said them (and 2 seconds seems like an eternity on stage). One line I know I forgot was � well it was only part of a line � I forgot to say �I read IN WINCHELLS COLUM that Oliver Warbucks ....� If I don�t say where I read it, �Grace� sounds like an ass saying her next line b/c it would make no sense. Grr. Tonight I get to run Lily. The �Mudge� scenes are the lines I get confused with. But I�ll get it. John Yaleny paid me a very nice compliment about one of my Hannigan scenes last night which made me feel really good. He is nice man, I like him. Go Daddy Warbucks. I really enjoy his voice as well. And Matt Rubin told me I sang the shit out of Little Girls.

I am so tired I could fall asleep sitting up right here at my desk.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com