newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2003-12-30 @ 10:35 p.m.

These are the best of times


one more - entry #3 today:

I�m going to attempt this, but I warn you all now � I�m lucky I remember what I did yesterday let alone back in January, so some of you might read my answers and go NO WAY, I know a better answer � if you do, feel free to let me know!

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?

I told a boy that I had a crush on that I had a crush on him.

2. Did you keep your New Years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I just got it in at then end of the year�I said I would lose weight and I lost 17lbs (and counting�.)

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Not this year.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

My �uncle� Buddy.

5. What countries did you visit?

Haven�t left the USA

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?

More will power to lose more weight. I�d also like to have more money.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

May 18 (closing of Les Mis)

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Losing 17 lbs. Playing Ms. Hannigan in Annie.

9. What was your biggest failure?

Time and people management. Not losing more weight.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Bronchitis, ear infection, herniated disc�s

11. What was the best thing you bought?

Tickets to Les Mis on May 18th.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Donna and Jerry for dealing with Donna�s dad situation and for buying their first house.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Quite a few people I won�t mention here.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Rockapella, Les Mis, food.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Les Mis May 18th. Getting to spend so much time with my LI friends.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?

Sk8ter Boi.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? happier

ii. thinner or fatter? Thinner (yay)

iii. richer or poorer? About the same

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Hmmm�not eating???

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

Eating. Procrastinating.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

I spent it with my family and Eddie�s family and then my LI friends.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?

Fantasy love, most definitely. Not real love.

23. How many one-night stands?

2 (but they were both with the same guy who is an ex boyfriend)

24. What was your favorite TV program?

Survivor, Friends, Scrubs, Will & Grace, Queer Eye, Sex In The City, Six Feet Under, Degrassi (all of them)

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

Not that I can think of

26. What was the best book you read?

Harry Potter book 5 � Order of The Phoenix

27. What was your greatest musical discovery of 2003?

Umm. I don�t think I discovered any new music this year that rocked my world. Diana Krall maybe.

28. What did you want and get?

Degrassi box set. Ms Hannigan in Annie. Tickets to Les Mis�s closing.

29. What did you want and not get?

A giant bag of money sounds like a good answer.

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

Goodnes� I saw so many movies I can�t even answer that one.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I turned 33 and I went to work and then to jazz and tap class.

32.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Seeing my Pella friends more. Being more organized and on top of my financial situation so I could actually save some money (hmmm� I smell a new years resolution)

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

As long as all my fat was covered and I could show a little cleavage, I was good to go.

34. What kept you sane?

My friends, my friends, my friends.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Randal Keith.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

no comment. i attempt not to talk politics in my diary.

37. Who did you miss?

Friends that I don�t get to see. Joe Tucker.

38. Who was the best new person you met?

Ari, Jeannine, Anthony, Kenny, Jason, and becoming closer with Eileen.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003?

Nothing that I didn�t know before � be the best you can and you�ll never let yourself down.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

Same quote I use at the end of every year:

�Our memories of yesterday will last a lifetime. We'll take the best forget the rest and some day we'll find: These are the best of times." Styx, "Best of Times"


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com