newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-03-29 @ 3:14 p.m.

A Transphysical babe


Okay, so this weekend. Not much to say. Friday night I told Maz I would go with her to the CD release party for the group Lewd Buddah that we know some people in. It was in the city at the uptown Hogs and Heifers. Erika drove us in which was awesome. The band really rocked. I�ve wanted to go to Hogs and Heifers and this was a nice small version of the downtown one � still had the all wood atmosphere, the bartenders wearing hardly anything and getting up on the bar and dancing, the bra�s all pilled up thick on the wall. Good times.

Saturday I got to the gym again (go me)!! Saturday night my mom and I went out to Donna�s to have some tea and �Skinny Cow� ice cream. It was a very nice evening.

Sunday I got suckered into house stuff. We have to drain our pool and clear out the backyard for the pool people who are coming next week to tear it down. (Then I have to help clean up whatever mess they leave for the people to come and install our new pool on April 10th!) Wooo hooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Then my mom got me to help put up her decorate the bay window for Easter. Anyone who knows my mom knows that this is not a 5 min project. I was planning on going to Ali�s softball game, but that did not happen�Sorry Ali!! My parents paid me back by taking me to dinner where I did not eat healthy at all! We went to IHOP and although I had the Eggstrodinairre eggs, I had bacon, and silver dollar pancackes and a piece of French toast. It was allll sooooooo good. YUM. Then instead of going to Bite of Broadway at the stage I stayed in and watched the Brittney Spears concert on Showtime. First off � Showtime concerts SUCK. HBO does it 1000 times better. Oh Brittney, you should NEVER EVER EVER sing ballads ESPECIALLY live. Ooo, it was bad. She looked friggin hot, but oh good gravy. And the lip synching was just well�let�s just leave it at that. My mom came in during the first ballad and was �WHO is that?� I said Brittney Spears. My mom said �does she really think she is good?�. HAHAHA. I almost fell off my chair. Then she came back later and it haR�aed to be during another ballad and she goes �Damn, she gets worse each time I come back here! I can sing better than her and I can�t carry a tune in a bucket!�. Oh my mom is so funny. It reminded me of earlier in the week when my dad saw the commercial for the Heidi Fleiss movie starring Jamie-Lynn Siegler (I mean DiScala) and he goes �you know, she�s not really a good actress is she? Even on the Soprano�s, whenever she is on she is kinda like, I don�t know � wood�not much going there with her�. I think that time I peed my pants from laughing so hard. My dad who only watches Law and Order, NYPD Blues, The Sopranos, sports and movies says this. HAHA. Gotta love him.

Now I�m at work, bored, tired, irritated and pissed that I need to be here instead of outside in this glorious weather. Tonight I will hit the gym again and then prob go for the extra help tap class tonight. I could always use the extra rehearsal and exercise. Gotta tape the Heidi Fleiss movie, but I have to be home by 10pm to watch Average Joe: Adam Returns.

Hahaha! I just laughed for like 5 min straight � one of the women I work with was telling us a story about her husband. His daughter has this Barbie mini walkman with the pink headphones and all and he was walking around wearing them and singing out loud with a song. He was singing �she�s a transphysical girl� and Leslie could not figure out what the heck he was singing. The tune sounded familiar but the words made no sense. She finally asked him..he was singing Princes �Raspberry Barrett�. Her husband is a crazy man. Lol.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com