newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-04-11 @ 6:53 p.m.

If I was a shark I'd eat you up.


Sitting here with a full bully and basking in the glory of how lucky and blessed I am to have such a great family and wonderful friends.

Anyhoo. Friday night I ventured to the �nook� for the first time. Had a great time with Amy in the city shopping for �toys� and then chilling with Lou and some Chinese Food back at the nook. I def need to hang out with them more often. Getting to there place is a piece of cake.

Saturday I did not get to the gym b/c I ended up helping my mom clean the house for the company we were having on Sunday. I left my house about 2:30 and met up with Jenn on route on I95 at exit 3 (Greenwich) to drop her car off and ride the rest of the way together to see Randal. We were there by 4pm for a 8pm show. So we stalked out the venue and the parking situation and toured the town a bit (accidentally on purpose). Yale�s architecture is beautiful. We ate at some small little bar/pubby kind of place called Archie Moore�s where there was a table of 5 very big and loud black men enjoying the afternoon. (They provided my entry title for me). Then we parked the car at the venue and walked around the town square where the churches competed ringing their bells and we stopped in a little gift shop where I bought a book called �Everybody Poops�. LOL. Les Mis was sooo much better than when we saw it in Oct/Nov in West Point. A few cast changes which made a huge difference. We were orch right front row on the aisle. Great seats. We made friends with some of the pit members (specifically 2 French Horners and a keyboardist). They were laughing at the conversation Jenn and I were having (they heard us b/c we were leaning on the pit rail). Then I notice that the keyboardist has apple sour altoids and I said to Jenn �ooo, apple sour altoids. I�ve never seen those�. Well, he must have heard me b/c he looks up at me and goes �do you wanna try one?� and hands the tin up to us and tells us to take some for the show. LOL.

Then they start �BUM BUM � bum bumbum� and Jenn and basically squeel when we see Randal walk on. We are soooo gay. He was FABULOUS of course. He gave us stage love at least 3 times that I counted. And at the end of curtain calls, he waved once to us, but I don�t know if he saw us wave back b/c then he waved like crazy at us and this time Jenn and I mimicked his wave and waved back. The women behind us were so in awe that he waved at us. I enjoyed the guy playing Javert very much (Stephen Tewksbury). Still don�t like Eponine (Ma-Anne Dionisio). Mdme T (Cindy Benson) was MUCH better this time with her new Mr. T (David McDonald). Older Cossette (Amanda Huddleston) was better than I remember, she shows so much emotion and you can read all her emotions right on her face. Otherwise no one else really impressed me or blew me away, but over all as whole, as I said, the show was much better. After when Randal came out he looked at me and goes �are you � blonder??� I said �yes, I was red, now I�m blonde�. He said with a big smile �it looks really good.� Yay. I�m a geek. He said that everytime he looked at us that we weren�t smiling and he was thinking that we hated it. Haha. I said that it�s not exactly I a happy go lucky I�m smiling kinda show. Lol. He realized I was right and laughed. I heart him. His CD is hopefully coming out next month! So we chatted with him for like 30 min and it was getting cold and late so we parted ways with a few hugs. Jenn and I were of course giddy for most of the ride home b/c we heart him. And I don�t know people are talking about with problems on I95 b/c of that oil truck or whatever it was spilling and burning the bridge or whatever. Northbound there was nothing. Southbound it just seemed like a normal construction zone.

Today we had house full of people to celebrate Easter. Days like today always remind me about how lucky I am with all that I have in life. I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday (Easter and Passover) and that we all remember to thank whomever we thank for all that we have because although we could always have more, we could always have less.

Life is good.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com