newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-07-12 @ 11:04 a.m.

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine


Friday night was rehearsal � a very slow dry tech of Act II. I went with Mara and Renee after to the diner. I like those 2 girls. I ended up staying up way too late (had to watch Degrassi Next Generation and My So Called Life when I got home) and didn�t go to sleep till like 4am.

Saturday I had my eye appt at 12noon. All went well. I still have 20/20 vision cosmetic green contacts are being ordered for me. Then I went to the tap show I was doing for Ms. Eileen. First number (Jump Shout Boogie) goes really well. I think Jeanette and I rocked! LOL. Then it�s time for Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy. I don�t know what cracked up speed version Eye had given the guy in charge of the music, but it was INSANELY fast. I messed up like every other step and almost fell at one point b/c well, someone my size just does NOT move that fast and I didn�t know the dance THAT well that I could do it that fast. It was a mess. But, I kept smiling and got thru it and ended it and it was over. Her friend who owns a studio as well did a solo and her 2 (nieces? Cousins?) did their dance from the recital. I�m not being biased here, but I was not impressed. Eye is a much better choreographer and dancer. Eye convinced me to go to TGIF�s with her and some of the peeps. I had an awesome salad, but I was so tired so I only got thru like � of it. I went home and had time for a 30 min power nap before heading off to Westchester.

THIS IS WHERE I DEEPLY APOLOGIZE TO NEIL, TOM AND GEORGE. I set my alarm b/c I knew I was really tired and might fall into a deep sleep and not wake up on my own. However, I forgot to turn it ON. I woke up at 8pm. I feel so bad and I really really wanted to see Batboy. I feel so bad. I ended up watching The Singing Detective (b/c Jeremy Northam is in it). It took me like � the movie just to figure out what the heck was going on. But JN was HOT in it. Wow. There was one scene where he had on this tight black Tee with black fitting pants � I think I nearly fainted. LOL.

Sunday I floated in my pool from 11:30 � 1:45. My mom came in. Then my brother and sister-in-law came over and went in and we all just chilled in the pool and talked. It was a really nice morning. Although I was an ASS and didn�t put on any sunscreen and now I�m red. It doesn�t hurt except a tad on my upper arms, it�s just red. That is what my skin does. It gets red my first time out, and then it will either go with the Italian side of me and go tan, or choose to go to the English/Irish/German side and go back to white. I�ll find out in a few days. LOL. I had to get out to go to rehearsal from 2:30 � 5:30. Then I came home, ate and went back for the zitsprobe from 7-9:30. The orchestra sounds really good and we sound amazing with them. There were 18 people in the orchestra last night and I think I heard that one or 2 peeps was missing. Gotta love a big pit. Then I came home and stayed up till 1am watching 6 Feet Under. Today I woke up cranky and crampy and miserable. I actually cried in the bathroom this morning b/c I had to get up and not sleep anymore. If I was at my old job I def would have called in �sick� today.

I can�t get this song out of my head:

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine

You make me happy, when skys are gray

You�ll never know dear, how much I love you

Please don�t take my sunshine away.

The other night dear, while I lay sleeping

I dreamt I held you in my arms

When I awoke dear, I was mistaken

And I hung my head and I cried.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com