newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-07-15 @ 3:29 p.m.

RIP Yola, and my petticoat


So Mitch and I glide onto stage last night for our big 12 measures of waltzing and as we hit our spot and start to waltz I am stuck on something around my ankles. I look down and see that my petticoat has fallen off from underneath my skirt and say to Mitch �Ooo, my petticoat fell off!� I don�t� know how we both kept it together, but we did. So I gracefully step out of my petticoat, while waltzing and never missing a beat and Mitch and I just move over a touch as not to dance ON the skirt, and as we exit and I squat down, pick it up, fling it over my shoulder and glide off the stage.

For notes Bob handed them all out on piece of paper to single people and made only the �group� notes outloud. He handed me a piece of paper and I was like WTF could I possibly get a note on. I�m not out there long enough to get a note! All it said was �Madelin, Thank you!� with a big smiley face. Now, I don�t know if he meant that as in a general thank you or thank you for the fun show of my petticoat falling off. Either way it did make me feel a LITTLE better.

We open tomorrow. Yikes.

I have a 2nd date with match.com boy on Sunday after the show.

I have to go home and make some jewelry and put together some last minute things for our final full dress tonight.

And on a sad note�my neighbor died yesterday morning. She has lived in the house next door for as long as my family has been living in our house �33 years. She had lung cancer that spread to her liver. She was one of the only neighbors that we�ve remained friendly with all these years. We had the keys to each other houses. We always called each other with news or to make sure everything was okay when something might have seen a little off. We looked out for each other. The wake is tonight and tomorrow with the funeral on Saturday morning. I do not do funerals. I can tolerate going to a wake if I have to. Unfortunately my show opens tomorrow night, so that is out. I am going to go for like 15 min tonight and then go late to my final dress, but I feel like I have to go, even if only for a few minutes. I grew up with her kids and her grandkids. I need to say goodbye.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com