newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-08-04 @ 11:54 a.m.

So far ... so good


First of all � holy swamped at work today! I love it! But I needed to pause for a few minutes. I got shit flying at me left and right � I can�t believe it�s 11:30 already!

Anyhoo, I just wanted to take a moment to jot down how cool my boss is being today.

First of all he�s starting to get more relaxed with me and joking around. He TRIES to be funny. Like when he sometimes does that annoying � joking � for real kinda thing. Like for instance, I am in every day before my boss gets in. However, this morning due to yet another night of not sleeping and waking up constantly, I was running a few minutes late and didn�t get in till 9:06. He �joked� around with me about him getting in at a minute to nine and saying to himself �Haha, I beat Madelin in!� See what I mean? LOL.

But he�s being cool b/c he is totally going to bat for me with payroll. I don�t start accruing days here until 6 months of employment. He is dealing with payroll and trying to get me to get paid for my 8 days off for London/Paris. Seeing if I can �borrow� the time. I think that is awesome. I�ve never had a boss try and do anything for me like this before. He was joking with me going �They are gonna yell at me for this request. If I get fired will you quit too?� And I said, �sure, right after I find a new job.� He said, �so when I call here in 3 years you�ll be telling me that you are still looking and just haven�t found one yet right?� So he can funny for real as well. LOL.

So far so good here. Whew.


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com