newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-08-17 @ 12:35 p.m.

Hatatatatatatatatatah


So I had a great weekend. I went to Jenn�s on Friday night where we formed a new obsession with the Playstation 2 game Eye Toy Groove. It�s like DDR only for your arms. We played it for like 2 hours on Friday night and like 2 more on Saturday. My biceps and my entire upper body were KILLING me yesterday from it. It was soo much fun and I want it! We also played this really weird and way too short game called Parappa the Rapper. Dumb and annoying, but we still had to do it till we finished it. There has to be more to it than what we did.

Saturday we went shopping. I�m not a big fan of shopping. I basically go when I NEED something b/c I will spend too much money on too many things I DO NOT need. LOL. Yeah, it�s a problem, I know. SO, I got a knapsack (for those not from LI, a backpack) for Paris. It�s a Samsonite so I don�t have to worry about me carrying it around for 2 days in Paris. It�s all red and black and purty. Then I got the Skechers I wanted which made me happy. I wanted plain white Keds-like sneakers. I wanted the Skechers b/c they are a better-made sneaker and have more support in them. And I got the same denim jacket that Jenn bought last season (b/c like she said I wanna be just like her). LOL. I needed a lightweight casual-nice jacket to bring with me. This one is really nice and � length darkish denim. Then I drove home at like 11pm in the pouring rain that Charley let down upon us all.

Sunday I went to Robin�s bridal shower and had a really nice time with D and Krissy and got to meet someone new who I think we�ll have fun with at the wedding. I won some Tupperware-wanna be-container. But, it�s a divided container so my food doesn�t touch which makes me happy.

Then I went to my aunt and uncles for my grandma�s 86th birthday.

Then I had Pirates rehearsal � Argh � where I found out that � what a surprise � BG is being a CHEAP ASS MUTHER FUCKER and not paying for a pit for us. HELLO! It�s an OPERETTA!!!! Arg! AND the script is FREE DOMAIN � so he doesn�t have to pay rights for it. You�d think he could fork over some bucks for a pit. Sometimes he really is an ass. I think that he doesn�t realize that HIS NAME IS STILL ON THIS PRODUCTION even if he didn�t direct it. His name is the CAP Center. It is produced by and put up at the CAP Center. No one cares who directed it (no offence to Denise). In fact, it gives BG himself a WORSE reputation b/c then people realize that he only cares about/puts money into the shows he directs and not the ones that others direct. And he wonders why talent does not come to or back to work there again. I can guarantee that some of the people in this show will not be back after this experience. Don�t get me wrong. We are all having fun, working hard and will put on the best show we can. It just sucks that when technically you are restricted b/c the producer couldn�t give a shit about your show�THAT STILL HAS HIS NAME ON IT.

Okay, I�m done with that Rant.

I am so glad to be working with such great and talented people. I am having and will be having way too much with Lisa and Eye. I would be having more fun with Donna and Tara, but I�m always on the other side of the pack from them. We don�t really get to interact too much with the boys on a one-on-one situation b/c of the blocking for this production, but so far they all seem really cool and are all working really hard. Lisa and I were talking about the Pirate Movie last night, which is a total spoof on G&S�s Pirates. Now normally, the only spoofs I like are Mel Brooks but this one has to be one of the funniest movies. If you�ve never seen/heard of it, it is a movie from 1982 starring Christopher Atkins and Christy McNichol. It uses some G&S songs with alternative lyrics and some 80�s pop-type songs. It is, well, just outrageous. LOL.

Give me a happy ending � every time!

16 days till LONDON BABY


previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com