newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-10-04 @ 1:11 p.m.

Just Maddie


I hate when I don�t update for a week�I can�t remember what happened yesterday let alone a week ago. Okay. So here we go.

Monday I went to the dentist and yay I had no cavities. I had him look at my one tooth that was bothering me, but he said he didn�t see anything there and that if it was prob just bacteria in my gum (which of course he did a very thorough cleaning/scaling) and if I flossed it wouldn�t happen. LOL.

Tuesday and Wednesday after work I put together my London/Paris scrapbook. It came out real purty. Not that I�m proud of this, but I have to put it down for my own recollection: I ate and ENTIRE box of mallowmars between 6:30pm and 10:30pm on Wed night while scrap booking. How insane is that! I have never done anything like that in my life. Even when fucking stoned off my mind I never ate an ENTIRE box of anything. But I did Wed night. I put the box on the table instead of putting it away and so as I worked I just would grab one and pop it in. Grab one and pop it in. Not even thinking. Just doing. Next thing I knew there were 4 left. So I though wtf, it�s only 4 more, might as well just finish it off! Haha.

Thursday was weigh in at WW and I LOST .4 lbs. Insane. Those mallowmars will catch up with me next week so I better be good the rest of this week. Then off to dance (which I LOVE). And yay for Rachelle for joining the ballet class! (She is doing tap as well, but she is in the other class).

Friday the show went fine. Bruce told me I was nominated for a split role with Eye for Ms Hannigan. So being the loser I am I went home and made flyers to vote for me and Eye.

Saturday was CAPfest where I won my first CAPpy. 1st nomination and 1st win. So touching. LOL. My flyers worked! Yay. And now I�m like Cher or Madonna that I have ONE name. The ballot read �Eileen Wangner/Maddie�. Haha! Just line me up � Cher, Madonna, Maddie. LOL. I like it. I got to chill with Karl and Anthony and Tony which was really nice b/c I never see them anymore and I miss them. They make me laugh. And MattRubin. Yay for MattRubin who looks all skinny and shit. Ragtime swept the awards as well. Saturday night was another pirates and a yummy meal at CAPplebees. I tried one of the WW meals for the first time. I had the chicken skillet (b/c it was all FREE on the core plan if I didn�t add the ranch dressing thing). I used maybe a tablespoon of the dressing. I think the tomato salsa was too spicy for me. It tasted good and it was enough food to be satisfied with. The veggies also needed a few more minutes on the grill for my taste, but I would def order it again. I was bad and instead of saving points and having one of the yummy looking desserts, I had poppers for an appetizer. God I love them.

Sunday was a double run and closing of Pirates. The improv�s were ALL over the place and kinda got a little annoying, but hey, that�s the magic of live theatre. I�m a little sad it�s over. I heart the show. And I loved working with some of the people I was working with. I loved my costume and my hats. But I am glad to have my weekends back and free. Denise had a cake for the cast after the 2nd show and she said some thanks and it was a really nice way to end the run. All shows should end with a small gathering in the lobby with a cake or something. It really put a nice closure on the production. Thank you Denise. As soon as I get my pictures I�ll post them on pbase.com.

I wore new shoes on Thursday without any stockings or socks or anything and tore up the back my ankles. I made it thru dance class by not jumping too much and putting 12 million band aids over them. But dance shoes also don�t fall in the same place as regular shoes. Even my character shows, with band aids and being careful were fine all weekend. However, sneakers KILL me. Good lord. I put on sneakers on Sat and could hardly walk. My left foot is doing okay, but my right one� yikes. It�s an open wound basically about � of an inch long and is in one of the grooves at the back of my lower ankle just about the heel so every time I flex or point my foot, it pulls at it and can�t heal. Very very annoying and quite painful I might add. Anybody have any suggestions???

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com