newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-10-18 @ 9:54 a.m.

woo hoo - what a ride!


Eddie said something friggin hysterical last night on the car ride home from the wedding, and I wanted to use it as my title, but now I have forgotten what he said. Damn me and my extreeeemely short term memory.

Anyhoo, Friday night I had a grand time staying in. Jenn, Ang and I watched DNG �together� on line. Then Ang�s keyboard broke and we lost her but Jenn and I watched Center Stage �together� on line. Next best thing I guess if you can�t actually BE with the person.

Saturday I went and saw Maz�s new apt above the funeral home. Very 6 feet under-ish. They have a lot more space than I thought they were have. They even have an upstairs. Very cool place Maz. I especially like the �guest room�, but Maz will have to tell you more about that. Then with her sister, her sisters �friend�, her brother and her brothers wife we all walked over the Oyster Festival. But we had a hard time finding it. It used to be all vendors and stuff out in the streets everywhere. Now its all moved down (or up technically) to the beach area parking lots. One parking lot was the enormous food court, where we had steak sammiches and dipped Oreos (which are Oreo�s dipped inside a zeppoli). Now, that may sound gross but let me assure you that it was one of the most delicious and yummy and OMG good things I have ever had. Good lord. I hate the person who invented them b/c I want more! We had 3 each (6 for $4). We then walked around the craft tables, which were set up under 2 big long huge white tents. We stopped off at South Street Caf� for a beer and to listen to some Lewd Buddha (sorry if it�s spelt wrong) for a bit and Tracy was singing! Yay! I finally got to see/hear Tracy sing with a band. I was so excited to see her. Then Debbie showed up and I got to wish her a happy birthday. That place was filled with what seemed like 100 college boys. So while trying to get out Maz goes to me �touch as many as you can!� So we felt up EVERY boy we passed on the way out. HAHA. We went to the bar next door where her fam went. They had a big table and we had yummy amber beer and kettle corn pop corn. This bar had 3 old guys in lederhosen (sp?) but Lewd Buddha over powered them and we could still hear them yay. We got caught in the rain walking back to the apt, but it wasn�t too bad. We hung out there for a while and then when they were moving the party to another sisters house, I went home. I picked up some Chinese food along the way but by the time I got home I was feel all achy and shit (like the flu achy). I ate, did one load of laundry (yup, just threw everything in all together) and went to bed where I read before falling asleep.

Sunday woke up feeling better and went to the church to see Krakhouse get married. The church was beautiful (St Killians in Farmingdale) and the organ system was outrageous! Holy cannolis! They def put a lot of money into their music and sound system. Robin looked beautiful (of course) and she was crying and (oh dang donna, we forgot to run up to her at the reception with a hanky! � lol). We were sitting in the back on the grooms side. D noticed we could go sit up in front on the side, so the 4 of us about 2 min before they started got up and literally ran over to the other pews which were great b/c we could hear them and see them � faces and all. Full Catholic service � but by the Deacon and the sermon was not a regular sermon but a sharing of one of the activities they had to do at pre-cantor (I know its not cantor, but its something close to that and I�m not catholic and non of my Catholic friends are on line right now to ask!). Anyhoo it was really beautiful and made me, Donna and Krissy cry. Then off to the reception at Villa Lombardi�s. That place is huge and there was soooo much food. The 3 couples (Krissy/Rob, D/J, me/Eddie) didn�t know anybody else but each other, but it was nice. I had a great time catching up with Krissy and getting to know Rob a little better, esp since I�m going to their wedding on Nov 5th. K and D even got me up to dance for a few songs. We finally left a little after midnight. Even Eddie had a good time � lol.

Now I need to find me a hot date for Krissy�s wedding.

Good motto to live by: "Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, Chocolate in one hand - margarita in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming WOO HOO -What a Ride!"

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com