newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-11-07 @ 1:59 a.m.

Good news and bad news


Friday was Krissy�s wedding and she looked sooo beautiful. Her dress was gorgeous. Rob looks very handsome. It was at Foxhollow�s so, no offense to the Scotto Brothers, the food basically sucked. I didn�t really get to eat anything at the cocktail hour b/c we didn�t get there till 7:30 and it ended at 8:00 and we were kicked out at 8:00pm (another party was coming in). The maitre d did hit on me lol. The main meal was actually really good, but the rest, including the deserts did nothing for me. I had a one lace cookie, the cream from a mini cannoli and a rainbow cookie. Yes, I�m shocked as well. LOL. The party was fun though. So many old CAP people I haven�t seen in a long time. Had a great time chillin miss Amy W and Carol C. I loooove Robins hubby Chris. I was happy we were sitting with them. And you always have fun with Julio (alright!) and my Oswego buddy Kate O. Bad part was that I was losing my voice something awful. Between having a cold that is not getting any better and then talking so loud and so much over the speakers I was doomed. (OH and I think Stevie G might call me to do something in A Christmas Carol..anyone in it???)

Saturday I got up to go to the Nunsense callbacks. I didn�t want to audition and I didn�t. Don�t get me wrong, I looove the show and would love to do it, but I honestly don�t think I am good enough to be in it. Honestly. I�m not looking for �oh yes you are�s� by saying that. Chris C and Tommy W had both asked Donna where I was and said I should have come down. And all 3 of them spoke to the director and the director asked me to come down. So, I did. Along with like 9 other people who didn�t audition in the first place either. First they made us all sing 3 part harmonies � breaking us up into groups of 3 and everyone alternating singing each part at least one. I ended up singing the top and middle twice and the bottom 3 times�and ALL 3 TIMES I messed up the bottom part AT THE SAME EXACT PLACE. Yeah, go me. Anyhoo. Then we all learned a tap routine (original choreography from the original bdwy production which was cool) and did it in groups of 4. Piece of cake. Then 4 of us sang for Hubert. Oh my. Actually, I think that I was the second best � but that was only b/c the girl who sounded the best also has performed the role before, and like just recently I believe so she wasn�t learning it for the first time. Then I read for Hubert with one of the woman auditioning for Mother Superior. The director then asked me to go find Mary Ellen H and read with her and then then she�ll watch us. So I did. While Mary Ellen and I were practicing, the SM comes over and gives me sides to learn for Robert Ann. Then I�m called in to sing for Robert Ann with this one other girl who, once again, already knew the song (it was not Growing Up Catholic) and had an amazing voice and I had noooo clue. But I sang my heart out the musical director was very nice. It was all right in my break/mix area, and right now I have no mix at all due to this partial laryngitis shit going on with me. Then eventually I read for Robert Ann. And then eventually I read Hubert again with Mary Ellen. And then I left. Whew!

I got home and napped and then got ready for my date with Brian. I�ve been talking to him for a week now on IM every day and night. He is a really nice guy and I liked him from what I can tell so far. He showed me 2 pics of him as well. Then I met him tonight� what a let down. Ugh. First off, he was supposed to come in on a 5:23 train. He called me at 4:50 to tell me he had just woken up. He didn�t hear his alarm going off and that he would prob be on a train in about hour. He missed his bus and he didn�t end up getting into VS until 7:23. 2 hours late. So my readers, you already know I�m not happy about that. Then I see him and he has got to be like 50lbs heavier than his pics show him to be. And he�s got the fat person wobble. Now, I don�t mind a big boy at all, but no wobbling. EW. I am a big girl, I do not wobble. There are 2 kinds of fat people�ones who carry themselves well, dress well, look put together and nice. There are others who just seem lazy and a slob and don�t take care of themselves as much. He seemed the later. He didn�t even shave. And it wasn�t �oo, look at my cool 5 o�clock shadow thing I got going on� it was �I was too fucking lazy and didn�t think enough to shave for you�. Ugh. He was booooring too. UGH. I admit that I played sicker than I really was so as for him not to try and kiss me and/or ask me up to his apt. He gave me a peck on the lips and I left. He asked me to let him know when I got home b/c he cared. Sweet, but ugh. So I called D on the way home to complain and moan about this sucked and was such a let down. Now I�m IM-ing with Brian and he goes �.if you weren�t sick, I would have let you see my place.� Whew. It worked. LOL. Before he got out of the car he asked me if I wanted to go out again, so of course I said yes, I couldn�t be all rude. Now he�s online asking me when I want to get together again. I�m gonna tell him I�ll have to get back to him. Whatever. On the other hand, we saw The Incredibles. Very funny movie. A lot more �action� than I thought there would be, but very cool.

I just don�t get it. I know I�m a fat girl, but I�m not ugly, I�m nice, I�m funny and I�m a damn good girlfriend�why can�t I find just ONE guy that I like who likes me back who isn�t a mess.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com