newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-11-08 @ 4:18 p.m.

strike 2


Yay for girlfriends when you are feeling a tad blue. Last night was another successful GNO. Donna, Rachelle, Maz, Eye, Paula and Mel (her 2nd show was cancelled and she made it � yay) all were there. Only missing body was G-Lynn�but she was in CT so we forgive her. We went to the Post Office Caf� in Babylon (which turned out to be a pretty good centralized location for us all to meet) and we got lucky and got this booth in the corner basically separated from the rest of the place. We were there for 5 hours chatting away like girls do. I really needed that last night and it was perfect. I love my friends. It�s amazing how a little girl time can really lift your spirits and make you feel so much better.

I tried Oatmeal for the first time since I was little kid today. Plain oatmeal is free on WW core so I put � a banana in it along with some cinnamon, a sweet and low and some vanilla extract. It wasn�t horrible. I think I would like it better without all the milk�I�ll have to find a way to drain it at work more. I got half way thru it and couldn�t eat it anymore. I think it�s the consistency b/c the oatmeal really doesn�t have a taste � well at least not after everything else I put in it it doesn�t! Hahaha.

So I sent Brian a �Dear John� letter this morning. I had originally written a longer letter that told him why I didn�t want to continue our conversations, but it was a little harsh. D softened it up for me, but I decided to just go with the short version �I don�t think that I want to pursue our correspondence anymore. I just didn�t feel the kind of connection that I hoped. I am sorry that things did not work out. Good luck in the future.� Strike 2 with match.com. Next.

Didn�t get into Nunsense (which in the end is good b/c although I would love to do the show with Donna � she is Amnesia and YAY for her � I did not want to do it NOW). Hubert went to the woman who has already done the role (of course, we all know that that is how it usually works) and Robert Ann went to the other girl who sang the crap out of the song, b/c once again, she KNEW the song (although she her reading was horrible). She is also young and cute and thin. I think it�s going to be a great show with who they cast and I can�t wait to SEE it.

More to the Brian saga: I blocked him last night b/c I didn�t want to deal with it until I knew what I was going to do. I forgot to unblock him, so he signed on with another name just now and IM�ed me:

Him: did I get blocked on purpose? I understand if it is the case
Me: no, I forgot to unblock my list last night and I�m on express so I can�t fix it till I get home
Him: (smiley face)
Him: hehe
Him: i was waiting to see ya today to see if you wanted to go out again...then i was worried you werent feeling well...then i went to check mail here and saw ya...so..i was just making sure..(smiley face)
Me: i sent you an email...to you aol email addy ...
Him: no email as of yet
(so I went and resent it from my work addy)
Me: I just resent it from my work addy
(waiting while he reads it)
Him: interesting
Him: see ya
Me: sorry
Him: about what?
Me: that it didn�t work out
Him: its ok..i am used to it..
Him: have a good life

I wanted to IM back �why do you think that is?� but he logged off. The end.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com