newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-11-24 @ 9:39 a.m.

spinning the bed, spinning the bed


Yeah, so my dad sent me this in an email:

Top 10 Things That Sound Dirty at Thanksgiving But Aren't...

10. "Talk about a huge breast!"
9. "It's a little dry, do you still want to eat it?"
8. "Don't play with your meat."
7. "Just spread the legs open & stuff it in."
6. "I didn't expect everyone to come at once!"
5. "You still have a little bit on your chin."
4. "How long will it take after you stick it in?"
3. "You'll know it's ready when it pops up."
2. "That's the biggest one I've ever seen!"
1. "How long do I beat it before it's ready?"

Gotta love my dad!

I went to Borders yesterday in Syosset and Kyan Douglas is going to be doing a book signing on Thursday, Dec 2 at 7:30pm. He has a book out called �Beautified� � secrets for women to look great and feel fabulous. Interesting.

So I�ll jump on the �something is wrong with me� bandwagon. Monday at Messiah rehearsal there were a couple of times where I felt a little light-headed/dizzy. I figured I was just tired, and we were down in a music room in a basement with no windows, everyone singing, breathing heavy etc. Tuesday was okay as far as I can recall. But today, I have not felt �right� since I woke up. As soon as I sat up I felt like I was going to pass out. Then I went to the bathroom and did what I had to do and that�s when the nausea starting kicking in. But then it all calmed down and I felt better. I finished getting dressed, went downstairs and drank 20 oz of water thinking maybe I�m just dehydrated. I hadn�t taken vitamins in about a week, so I took a multi vitamin and a vitamin C and left. About � of the way to work the headache starting kicking in. I thought OH no, I am not getting migraine. Then I remembered that it�s �womanly issues week� for me and I knew it was going to be one. So I popped 4 Advil. Got to work and ate a Dunkin Donuts cinnamon stick (which is awesome by the way) and a banana. Got up to go to the cube next to me and when I came and sat back down again my head was sppppiiinnnning. This is not good people. ACC rehearsal is cancelled tonight, thank goodness, and I am just going to go home and put on my PJ�s and rest. It�s prob just my body fighting off a migraine. Or the fact that I have/had a sinus infection and now it�s trying to come back b/c I�m an ASS and did not take all my antibiotics. Well, it�s not like I didn�t finish them; I just keep forgetting to take them. I should be done with them, but I only take like one every other day and that is obviously NOT working.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com