newest | archives| notes | contact | design | dLand
2004-12-01 @ 3:09 p.m.

Much ado about nothing


Hmm, a whole entire week w/out me updating�very unusual for me. I really have nothing exciting to say or put down here so I can look it up at a later date to remember. So, lets see.

Wednesday my boss let us leave at 3pm, which was fantastic. Got home and did nothing. I still wasn�t feeling very well.

Thursday I went to my uncle�s house where there food was glorious and I ate a lot and felt happy and full. After I went to D&J�s, but it was really early so I went to Kmart, which was open. I got my dad his Christmas Gift. They board games were on sale, buy one get one free, so I did. Did I NEED them, oh no. But being the shop-o-holic I am, I bought traditional Monopoly (my mom and I wanted to play a few weeks ago and we are missing pieces and some money and it�s a disaster) and Scrabble (I�ve never owned it and I figure my spelling and vocabulary could use some help!). I gotto the Maggio�s as they were finishing eating. I was glad I got to spend some time with Ro as she had to leave early b/c she had to be at work at like 6am the next day. Maz and the Wangners showed up and we had just a really nice cozy time. I love my friends. I am truly blessed. I got home like 1am and went to bed.

I did not leave my house for the next TWO days!!! Holy Crap! I have not done that since I was sick last December. I couldn�t believe it. I think I might have gone out ONCE to pull my car in from the street into the driveway. I watched movies, slept on and off, played on the computer. Only productive thing I did was do one load of laundry. It was absolutely GLORIOUS!

Sunday I finally left the house at 2:30 to go see CAP�s production of �Songs For A New World�. It was fine. A little too much powerhouse singers all together for my taste. The music didn�t really grab me. Some songs were okay, but nothing made me go..OO, great song�or OO, I wanna learn that one. Then I went home. Watched �A Christmas Carol�. Some things I liked � otherwise overall it pretty much sucked. I was bored. Oh well.

Work is making me all flustered. It�s end of the year and all this stuff has to happen that I have NO clue about. But, I�m learning. My head hurts though from thinking so much.
And men. Men make my head hurt as well. LoL

My boss did tell me today that when he hired me he knew I was under-qualified but that I seemed like the right fit for the position. He told me that he was hesitant about me in the beginning, but that I have met all his expectations and have exceeded them more than he ever thought. I was like woo hoo ... Now give me more money! I hope he�s still around in June when my review comes around! If not I am def going to make sure he puts a great letter of recommendation in my folder for when my review does happen! Go me.

previous | next

Donna's Dads info...*note change in time* - 2005-01-06
R.I.P. Herb Waller - 2005-01-06
The End ?? - 2005-01-04
Sleepy's ... for the rest of your life - 2004-12-29
Puking is not fun. - 2004-12-29


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com